Daily Nutrient Regimen

Often I am asked what my daily vitamin regimen is.   This is what I strive to do daily.   To be honest I’m not always able to do this but I usually get close, but I also do the IV treatment which hopefully makes up for any shortfall.  I just do the best I can which is still better than I was.

Typical Vitamin Regimen
Protein Shakes (40-60 grams) in morning either whey or dried egg whites which ever suits you (egg whites upset my stomach)
Magnesium Taurate (125 mg 3x per day) or liquid Magnesium Chloride Solution (important not to get the magnesium oxide which is what is usually at the drug stores)
Vitamin D3 drops (1,000 IU/drop) at least 3 under tongue per day
Vitamin A drops (micellized (5,000 IU/drop) 1 drop under tongue per day
MultiVitamin (Good Quality) Three Servings Divided morning lunch and dinner (liquid Centrum or your favorite, recommend one without the calcium in it – take calcium separate)
Calcium Citrate (150 mg) 2 capsules 3 x per day morning lunch and dinner (this may not be enough)
Omega 3′s (look at labels) – either get liquid if you can stand it or go with capsules. You must read the labels though. A therapeutic dose for cholesterol it is EPA 1800-2160 mg and DHA 1200-1440 mg, for Depression it can be higher
Iron (Take with 1,500 mg Vitamin C – Never with Calcium)
B-12 Injection 1cc weekly (methylcobalamin not cyanocobalamin)

I also do Intravenous Micronutrient Therapy (aka Myer’s cocktail) every other week now. I started weekly but now go every 2-3 weeks.

Tyrosine (500-1500 mg) works kind of like coffee without the jitters. For me it provides clarity and focus. It’s good to take in the morning and afternoon when you need to work or study. Not if you are trying to relax. (as needed)

DL-Phenylalanine (500-1500 mg) provides a happy good feeling. It upsets my stomach, so try it and see if it works for you. I really like it but unfortunately it makes me sick.

Taurine (500-1500 mg) relaxing, calming amino acid (a lot of these hangover “cures” and such at the convenience stores put this in their product)

Product called “GabaTone” for relaxation that has valerian root, lithium, taurine …. in it

Milk Thistle is good for your liver

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Daily Nutrient Regimen

  1. Beanz

    Thank you for posting this information. Was this regimen found through trial and error or did you have the help of a physician or other source? I am desperately trying to find as much information about gastric bypass and dealing with the aftermath, so any webpage, book, person, organization or approach you’ve mentioned I’ve made note of. Please keep the words coming as, before now, I have had no source of hope for the nightmare in which I am embroiled. Thank you again for speaking out.

    P.S. I accidentally posted this comment under your “About” section so feel free to wipe that if you can.

    • Thank you for commenting and unfortunately yes, it was trial and error. It certainly isn’t something a traditional family doctor is likely to recommend. I happen to work with some people who are from Europe and much more used to this sort of thing – they rather expect it. One of them told me about this doctor and we discussed my difficulty in taking all these supplements consistently and she told me about this. Good luck to you!

  2. How much is all of this?? where Do you Buy these ? thanks

  3. Each IV treatment is $45 – $55 depending on if I get the extra glutathione or not. I am in Utah and I go to a Naturapathic doctor. Unfortunately, regulating Naturapathic doctors varies from state to state so you will need to check the regulations in your state. My doctor can write prescriptions, take blood, order labs… You may want to look at alternative wellness MD’s in your area or orthomolecular doctors. I will see if I can provide a link of doctors that do this type of thing. One caution is to beware… you shouldn’t have to pay a ton of money for this. For me, it was a $200 initial consultation and after that it is as needed.

Leave a Reply

